You are here

Book Fairs

Giving Back to the Community 

Every fall since 1986, we’ve hosted book fairs to raise money for our local schools. At these events you can get your holiday shopping done, meet other parents and friends, and maybe have a glass of wine and some appetizers. Best of all, we’ll donate 20% of our sales directly to the schools. The more you buy, the more we give. In 2016 we donated over $17,000. For more information about book fairs, please call us at 206-232-6920 or email eventsandmarketing@mercerislandbooks.com.

2019 Schedule

Lakeview Montessori
Online October 22 - 24

In Store Tuesday, October 21

Learning Lab
Friday, November 1

St. Monica School
Tuesday, November 12

St. Thomas School
In Store Wednesday, November 13
At School Thursday, November 14

Online Friday, November 15

Lakeridge Elementary
Thursday, November 14

Pixie Hill Preschool
Friday, November 15

Patti’s Play Center
Tuesday, November 19

West Mercer Elementary
Thursday, November 21

Early Childhood School at the SJCC
Friday, November 22

Mercer Island High School
Tuesday, December 3

Island Park Elementary
Thursday, December 5

Northwood Elementary
Friday, December 6

Islander Middle School
Thursday, December 12